top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKuldeep Kuner

'Overwhelm with happiness'



To sit alone with my inner thoughts... to ask myself what was going on for me. Digging deep beneath the overwhelm.... to identify the meaning of these emotions...

The power to sit alone and dig a little deeper and explore these emotions to realise the overwhelm came from various parts of my life... All of which were connected to happiness, accomplishment and recognition.

There was a layer of guilt within this creating some fear... the fear to openly share or feel proud as this was a rare place to be or at least not one portrayed openly.

Moreso, to be in a really happy place whilst hearing of others difficulties, challenges and current affairs just didn't feel right.

The words another shared with me on hearing how I felt led me to address my own feelings by letting me accept it's ok to be happy...


"This was my time to shine... and that was ok! Everyone will have their time but today it's mine... Don't feel guilty but share the happiness... The guilt is my own feeling to which I will explore for another blog "


'Guilt is defined as "a feeling of responsibility or remorse for some offense, crime, wrong, etc." Some think guilt exists as a means of stopping people from partaking in conduct that would alienate those closest to them.'


When sharing my happiness with others, I described my overwhelm of happiness and acknowledged being in a really good place...

Many of the responses recieved were described or seen as they either got goose bumps, happy tears, big smiles or often all three with genuine kind eyes. Words of thanks for sharing, such a nice thing to hear...

It appeared to be something people like to hear... almost as if it gives them hope in the world again!


Sometimes people feel overwhelmed by emotion, and this can be a positive or negative experience, depending on the emotion. Vocabulary.com


My reflection here is that, happiness should be shared, it’s an emotion that is contagious and gives a ‘feel good’ vibe… it’s a connection to happiness whether it’s our own or someone else’s 💚


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reignite

There are moments in life when darkness seems to envelop us entirely, obscuring every hint of light. In these times, it can feel as...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
Post: Instagram
Working from Home

Advertise

Make Yourself Known

Thanks for submitting! We’ll send you a price quote soon.

Post: Advertise
Post: Pro Gallery
bottom of page